+ Reply to Thread

Army how do i get promoted?

hi everyone.

i am relatively new to cadets (about 1 1/2 months) and i was wondering how i would go about getting promoted to lance-corporal?

any and all info on the subject is appreciated (preferably in detail)
    MCPL. "FISH"

canada

Quote Originally Posted by 3016mac View Post
    hi everyone.

i am relatively new to cadets (about 1 1/2 months) and i was wondering how i would go about getting promoted to lance-corporal?

I would recommend looking here: CWwiki link (scroll down to the pictures of the rank badges)

The best thing to do is come out to everything and try your best.
    gliderwingsJ-P Johnson cd1
    Barrie Ontario
    The standard you walk past is the standard you accept.

Participation/Attendance are big factors.
    Join teams, and show your commitment. Not only will that come into consideration for promotions, it makes the program more fun =)
    WO1 Carlin Leung
    759 'Falcon' RCACS
    Basic '06 | IACE '10 | AH Staff '11

lsmaircsm

Quote Originally Posted by 3016mac View Post
    hi everyone.

For promotion to LCpl (LCpl), a cadet must:
    1. Have participated for a minimum of 5 months in Green Star level training;
    2. Maintain a satisfactory level of dress and deportment; and
    3. Be recommended by their Commanding Officer.

There is no "secret" to success. Have fun but work hard and it will pay off. Take advantage of everything the corps has to offer but take the initiative to study at home, practice your drill at home and show up every week with the best boots and uniform in the corps.

Quote Originally Posted by Armoured Recce NB View Post
    For promotion to LCpl (LCpl), a cadet must:
    1. Have participated for a minimum of 5 months in Green Star level training;
    2. Maintain a satisfactory level of dress and deportment; and
    3. Be recommended by their Commanding Officer.