+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 17 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Giant Air Cadet Lanyard Superthread

At first at my sqn only SLC grads and the chief were allowed to wear white lanyards (with the CO's permission). Then the other Seniors thought that they looked "lower" than the SLC's because they did not have them. So eventually, it became a big issue and everyone was arguing about it. The SLC grads felt that they had earned the right to wear their lanyard, but in no way thought they were higher than the others, it was more to say "Hey! I graduated SLC". It was agreed upon that the SLC Grads & Chief would wear thicker lanyards, while the others would wear thinner ones. To make a "comprimise". However, there was still debate over the issue. The CO saw the arguements, so now the wearing of any lanyards for anyone has been disallowed. I was just wondering what the policy is at your sqn, and if similar arguments have come up at your LHQ.

Thank you,
    G Lamm
    Lamm
    Alpha's On a Warpath - Mission Unknown
    WSNBM.ONBP - Drill Team Machine - Feels No Pain
    School of Athletics Staff 2006 - 2009
    When your arms ache, and your legs are sore; play with your heart.

CW Chatter/SE Contributor of the Year - 2009 M. Arnott is on a distinguished road M. Arnott's Avatar
    At mine, its just SLC grads. No one has issues with it.
    SLt Morgan Arnott
    189 RCSCC PORT AUGUSTA

Are you following CW on Twitter?

Honestly, IT's Called UNIFORMITY, who cares about all the balony people say. Uniformity makes everyone look as good.

at my squadron white lanyards are given to the members of the competiton drill team
    Ocdt Grieve (I) 25449
    13 Sqn

In mine its Sqn Comm, Dep Comm, SWO and Flt Comm's; so pretty much just the "officer" positions
    WO1 Jeremy Smith
    Anyone Democratic '08
    lsmaircsm

Quote Originally Posted by Shooter Smith View Post
    In mine its Sqn Comm, Dep Comm, SWO and Flt Comm's; so pretty much just the "officer" positions